I make all things new …

And he that sat upon the throne said, Behold, I make all things new. And he said unto me, Write: for these words are true and faithful.  — Revelation 21:5

“New Post, New Post!” My Gmail inbox is full of new posts, many of them from others who are taking the “Blogging 101” course offered by WordPress. Through no small miracle of technology, we are finding each other and it’s exciting!

And if I don’t allow the guilt feelings to reign, I am happy. I am always happy when I obey the voice that says, “Write.”

What is the alternative?

Giving in to the guilt and fear and, I admit, laziness, that says, don’t write. You’re not good enough anyway. You won’t finish anyway …

But are we still talking about blogging here?

No, I’m talking about my dream, to write novels and get published and live happily ever after.

Yeah well, I’m just being honest here, lol.

Anyway, it’s my hope that by writing this blog it will help me toward that dream.

For one thing, I think that by writing this blog it will clear out the cobwebs and make room for me to write, without all those other voices in my head. For another, I hope that by writing here frequently it will keep the wheels greased, so to speak. And last but certainly not least, I will be sharing Christ with people – my walk with Him, and what He’s teaching me.

And, no small matter, I will be walking along with other dreamers, many of them bipolar like me. We will support one another through our highs and lows, and even the drudgery of “ok.”

And we will be made new, in a way, by fulfilling the dream that God put in us: “Delight thyself also in the LORD; and he shall give thee the desires of thine heart.” — Psalm 37:4. Not just granting my “wishes,” but putting them there in the first place.

I love it!  😀

 

(Now quit talking about it, and do it!)

 

 

9 thoughts on “I make all things new …

  1. Depressionless

    If you want to be clever, you can set a filter on your email account so that all the emails about subscription posts go to a separate folder (makes the rest of your emails easier to read). That’s what I’ve done.

    Happy blogging! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
      1. Depressionless

        Ok, how do I explain this…

        1) Create a folder (google calls them labels) in your inbox
        2) Go to inbox > options > filters (depends who your email account is with, but just look for filters)
        3) Create a new filter to filter emails from “comm​ent-reply@​wordpress.​com” and the subject including “new post”, make the emails skip the inbox and go straight to the folder/label.

        I hope you understand that 🙂 It worked for me on gmail, and it should work on most emails accounts. If you don’t understand, google filters, I struggle to explain unless I can point at stuff.

        Like

        Reply
    1. kbailey374 Post author

      Nanowrimo (national novel writing month) was good at teaching me that, and Julia Cameron (are you familiar with her?) with her morning pages. Then there is the “free writing” I learned in therapy years ago. It’s funny about the editing, even if I do write til I am done, when I go back to edit later, I just pick and pick and pick at it, stuck in Chapter 1. BTW I edited your f… just for G.P’s (general principles) … hope you are not offended. 😉

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

