How To Distract Yourself From Self-Harm – The 100 Method List

Way to go, Depressionless!

Depressionless

Having seen so many lists of self-harm distractions I set myself the task of thinking of 100 different ways to distract myself from cutting. All of the methods had to be something I could just get up and do straight away, and they had to be realistic… which means no trips to the moon, sadly! I told myself I wouldn’t look at any other lists while I do this, so everything on this list is either thought of as I type or from my memory of methods I’ve read in the past. This list could be used as a “to do when bored” list but I hope you find something on here to stop yourself from self-harming. If one doesn’t work you have another 99 to try.

1) Scream as loud as you can
2) Call a friend
3) Put ice on your skin
4) Cry
5) Go for a…

View original post 641 more words

One thought on “How To Distract Yourself From Self-Harm – The 100 Method List

  1. Pingback: Here’s To My Happy Week! | Depressionless

Leave a Reply

