Seriously Excuse Eddie’s Stinky Socks: A Mental Health Order of Operations

Seriously Excuse Eddie’s Stinky Socks
Stands for this:
Sleep
Eating well
Exercise
Stress management
Support

So if I remember that
I’ll have this: 😀
Well, maybe lol

I so relate to where she says: “when I can’t stop adding up the ages of all my ancestors to see how soon I get to die.” YEAH that’s depression!

Therese J. Borchard

Feet_in_socksLast night, I helped my daughter with a math problem:

6 + 8 x 4 % (4 + 3 – 7) – 3 x 4

Her lesson was on the Order of Operations. You know, “Please Excuse My Dear Aunt Sally.” First you tackle the parentheses, then the exponents. Then you do multiplication and division. Finally, you solve the addition and subtraction. All of it is done left to right, keeping the right order of those operations.

I knew there had to be a rule, because there were too many possible answers to that problem. Tackling it without any instruction required too many brain cells. I couldn’t remember back to my math days for the life of me, and apparently my daughter wasn’t paying attention in class, so we did what we always do when we’re confused:…

View original post 1,088 more words

Leave a Reply

