Camp Nanowrimo, anyone? For writers in April

I meant to say, “Nano Camp: Coming in TWO DAYS!”

Walking After Midnight:

Many of you are familiar with Nanowrimo, which stands for National Novel Writing Month. It takes place in November, and has often motivated me to work seriously on novel writing.

Well, in April and July they have what they call Nano Camp. You sign up to join a cabin, cook marshmallows, and, oh yeah, work on your novel.

The thing that is different about Nano Camp, as opposed to Nanowrimo in November, is that you can set your own word count, or, if you prefer, you can work on editing an existing novel (one hour is equivalent to 1000 words). You can also choose to work on a different kind of work, for example, a screenplay, short stories, or what have you. Again, you set your own goal, set the stop watch, and have at it.

So, anyone interested in joining me for April’s camp? My goal is…

View original post 111 more words

9 thoughts on “Camp Nanowrimo, anyone? For writers in April

    1. kbailey374 Post author

      Thank you Zoe! I am taking the 15k I was able to complete in November and going to try to lengthen it, and/or edit what I have already written. I don’t know. There is always something about chapter 1, rereading and editing, that sucks me in, and I can never seem to get out!!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  1. Pingback: Spa-RINT! | Walking After Midnight:

  2. Pingback: ♪♫ Fly me to da moon… | Walking After Midnight:

Leave a Reply

