♪♫ Where do I begin…

Ok how many of you remember that song?

♪♫Where do I begin
To tell the story of how great a love can be
The sweet love story that is older than the sea
The simple truth about the love she brings to me
Where do I start …

Ali MacGraw, Ryan O’Neal …

Do you remember weeping copiously throughout the movie?

Do you remember thinking, Love is like that, ahhhhggghhhh!

Yeah, 1970, and I was 11 years old? What was I doing watching a movie like that anyway?? It could only corrupt my already corrupted (based on my parents; based on my sister’s) idea of love!

What else? Andy Williams! (who sang the theme song) I LOVED Andy Williams!

Deep breath … ♪♫ Annnndyyyyy!!!!

(faints…)

Yeah I’m not crazy about him anymore, but I do remember feeling that way!

What else? She dies, you know. In case any of you have the audacity to want to watch the stupid movie…

On that note … the quickest blog post I have ever written.

(thank you Elephant in the Room for the writing prompt!)

10 thoughts on “♪♫ Where do I begin…

  1. painkills2

    What you might not remember about that movie is that her doctor and her husband refused to inform her of her medical diagnosis. As a woman, they thought she couldn’t handle it and was better off just not knowing.

    Andy Williams? Seriously? 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

