I told you …

I said that when the crocuses appeared my depression would magically disappear. Well … here go.

I’m waiiiiting …

BY the way, I am very pleased that I am still working on my novel for Nano Camp and it’s going pretty well! Last night I did some prompts with a friend via some youtube videos put up by Nano Camp. Unfortunately, for the first prompt, I wound up coming up with the video for 2014, not 2015. Also, I heard the word “thoughts” when they said “box.” But the prompt caused me to have a very interesting conversation between my characters, so it’s all good. I would share it with you but I am bashful about sharing my work until I have a chance to pick it all to bits.

All in all, I am so happy with my progress. Happy that when I get behind, I don’t quit. Happy that when I don’t feel like writing, I do it anyway. It’s pretty cool how much writing you can produce when you write!

On that profound note, I bid you adieu as I go back to waiting for my depression to lift. 😀

10 thoughts on “I told you …

    1. kbailey374 Post author

      All I know is, this has been probably the longest and the most intractable although I feel like it is lifting some. As I said, writing every day makes me feel like “at least I have done that,” and as you know, the more pages you write, the more of them accumulate. I can’t help but feel encouraged by that. I know that last month I could not even have fathomed doing that! But still, that sucking vacuum sound is ever with me!! and still with the intrusive suicidal thoughts. Not as often, thank You God, but there nonetheless.

      Not an answer I know. I really should have been keeping a mood chart. Remind me to start one today.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a Reply

