Walking After Midnight, Part I

Some of you may be wondering, what’s with that title, “Walking After Midnight”?

Well, there are two, maybe three, reasons behind it.

One reason is the most obvious to most of us of a certain age: The song “Walking After Midnight” by Patsy Cline:

I go out walking after midnight
Out in the moonlight just like we used to do
I’m always walking after midnight, searching for you

I walk for miles along the highway
Well, that’s just my way of saying, I love you
I’m always walking after midnight, searching for you

Ok, let’s just call this part one, lol… I’m too tired to finish! Any of you bloggers ever done that?

One thought on “Walking After Midnight, Part I

  1. Quixie

    I LOVE this song and love to sing it all the time! Even though I’m not “of a certain age” I know this song by heart and very much identify with it. Patsy Cline is the best.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

