Living without societal constraints

Sounds great to me! I think I could live this way, being on disability, if I didn’t feel so guilty for being mentally ill. But feeling guilty does not change the fact that I can’t do a lot of things I used to. So why do I go there?

Sorry to distract you from this lovely poem 🙂 It just struck me as a marvelous way to live, and feel! Thank you JoJo!

The Sound of One Hand Clapping

I want to live simply.
I want to sit by the window
when it rains
and read books I’ll never be tested on.

I want to paint because I want to,
not because I’ve got something to prove.
I want to listen to my body,
fall asleep when the moon is high
and wake up slowly
with no place to rush off to.

I want not to be governed by money
or clocks
or any other artificial restraints
that humanity
imposes on itself.

I just want to be,
boundless
and infinite.

~ Anonymous

View original post

Leave a Reply

