Yeah, well, ok.

This is not the subject of my blog post today but I don’t want to forget to ask: Do any of you use Akismet? It is a program that helps you control spam on your blog. I think it works real well. Unfortunately I had inadvertently signed up for automatic (annual) renewal. $36./year has been a bargain, unless it causes an overdraft, that would make it super expensive! YEAH. But no. Fortunately I had some $ in my account and it didn’t cause a problem.

SO now that you have gotten over the shock of seeing me on here…

I have been waiting to have something to say eloquently.

I mean, I have plenty to say. I mean, daily I brush my teeth, and the sun is shining today, and the fan is on reflective of it’s supposed to get to the mid 80’s again, and humid.

And, I drank my Dunkin Donuts coffee this morning after impatiently waiting to have my fasting blood work done (something I’ve p… yeah, see, there? That word I can’t find. OH – procrastinated! Something I’ve procrastinated on having done, seeing as how my blood sugar and cholesterol are gradually going higher. Seeing as how I can’t blame the psych meds ENTIRELY).

And then there is the small matter of my plans to move from Maine to Florida.

Yeah, see, there it is.

I wanted to announce it eloquently and explain my reasoning in a way that would answer any questions you might have.

But I am just too …

Yeah, see that is the part I can’t figure out. Why am I reluctant to tell you, why is it taking so long for me to write about it?

I guess it’s because I don’t have everything nailed down. And I haven’t told everyone. But most of the people who would read this already know.

Anyway, yeah. I am excited! And I want to be there yesterday! But I will be waiting til around the first of November, have all my q’s and t’s dotted and all that.

Meanwhile – HI! and hope you are all well. I will get around to explaining, soon. πŸ˜€

12 thoughts on “Yeah, well, ok.

    1. kbailey374 Post author

      That is true – He will. He will also kick my butt if I am not where I am supposed to be, lol. Thank you for the note.

      I’m thinking of going down in a couple of weeks to scout around and sign up for some housing lists. And maybe even have some fun! It is so hard sitting on my hands like this and waiting til November!

      Like

      Reply
  1. blahpolar

    Hi there, it’s good to see you back. I wondered where you were. I don’t know why I didn’t see this post in my news feed – then again, I’m in introverted moron mode at the moment. Looks like there’s lots going on for you, I hope it brings you joy and all that good stuff.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

