Decisions, Decisions…

So much to do, so little time.

Well really all I have is time.

So it’s not so much that. But definitely, so many decisions to make. Who will my friends be? Where will I go to church? Where will I shop, how much shall I buy? And can I afford all this???

Ok that last bit is a topic for a whole nother conversation lol.

This week, I tried crabs! Oh my! I did not think I would like them but as I said, Oh my! I always liked lobster, fish, scallops. Crabs? Those were the playthings on a sunny Maine summer day, little mean-looking creatures climbing in and out of tidepools.

But yeah, them’s good eatin, too!

But that time thing – I am very conscious of time. I should not be wasting it. I should be recreating, and meeting people, and making decisions, and getting on with it! Oh, and writing. There’s that.

But really, I don’t want to decide anything at all.

9 thoughts on “Decisions, Decisions…

  1. peggyricewi

    I haven’t eaten crab for awhile – I should try again, since I’m here. I know I like crab meat, just haven’t taken the time to find the place.
    Settling in from a move takes time. I found the friend thing is especially slow going, but we haven’t really landed at a church yet. That will help, I’d think. Church shopping can be tough, I know. Wishing you well in all of it, praying for your transitions.

    Like

    Reply
      1. The Elephant in the Room

        I saw it in a pet shop one day and fell in love, it was only a tiny lobster not like the kind you eat. It was really funny to watch it used to dig and hide under rocks. It used to eat frozen peas by pealing them later by layer… It’s favourite was frozen prawns

        Like

        Reply

Leave a Reply

