Whosover will …

For God so loved what was going to remain of the world in 2015, what the United States would become, the people who murder and rape and steal, the “foreigners” who migrate to our fair country; God, knowing full well what we would become in our own hearts, gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life. So if you think you have done too much to be forgiven, or that it is too late, or that someone couldn’t possibly hear the Gospel from your lips, think again. Yes, I have kind of (!) paraphrased, but I hope that you know what I’m trying to say. God loved YOU a long long time before you were even conceived. Romans 10:13 For whosoever shall call upon the name of the Lord shall be saved.

Just some thoughts I was having.

I have thoughts a lot! But I talk myself out of writing them for stupid reasons…

Same as with writing my fiction; I wrote 450 words this morning, words I actually like. Why don’t I do that more often?

Ok berating yourself does not work so let’s not do it.

So, I hope all are well and all is well. Why not tell me how you are in the comments? I do care! xo

Remind me to talk to you about my doctor’s visit. No it isn’t fatal. Well, it can be if neglected. Ok, I will spoil the surprise. In not so many words he said I was fat. Ok, those are my words but whatever. (Again: berating yourself does not work).

3 thoughts on “Whosover will …

  1. peggyricewi

    I Iike your paraphrase! God knew it all, knows it all, and Jesus came to save us anyway!
    So glad to hear from you – I’m glad you wrote – I’ve missed you! Congrats on writing on your story – nice job.
    All is well, and I am currently well. Depression wants to rear its ugly head, but I continue to fight it off. Some days are harder than others, but isn’t that always true?
    Sorry about the doctor visit. I’ve put on pounds due to a med change and need to get them back off before they affect my health, too. So hard to do!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

