♪♫ Here come those tears again

(5/31/15) (Completed 1/7/16)(Procrastinate much?)

Here come those tears again … Well, hopefully not too many tears.

See, I’m trying the food and fitness thing again. So far so good, 4 lb, which I suppose is better than nothing (do my clothes fit better? can I breathe better? Neh…)

And of course, being Spring, my thoughts have turned to romance …

***

OK – that is as far as I got back in May, for both this post and for the fitness thing…

And the romance, for that matter.

Now here it is January and I started the fitness thing again back in December.

Now for the waah:

  1. Do I have to do this again??
    Yes, the doctor put me on a diet. And not just a diet. A low carb diet. Dang! Doesn’t he know it doesn’t work, that you are just going to cheat and end up even fatter? Doesn’t he know it is bad for the body? and worst of all, doesn’t he know that this often swings me into hypomania? But (here’s the re-BUT-tal… now I see where that word come from!) I have been doing it for over a month, not perfectly of course, and it is going pretty well. WITH exercise!
  2. I had such a horrible craving for cake last nite!
    What prompted it? Seeing a picture of birthday cake.
    I used to buy a whole cake at the grocery store and almost flaunt it as I plopped it down at the register. I figured if I looked happy they would think I was buying it for a birthday boy or girl.
    So why don’t I just have one piece? Ah, in theory that would be great! Except for that mildly addictive (and that’s putting it mildly) personality of mine.
  3. I was going to do housework but have an overwhelming urge to nap. Which would be fine except …
  4. The maintenance people have a generator going right outside my door, the volume of which overrides the white noise of the fan I would generally have going while I sleep.
  5. I’m still not going to do housework.
    So there. Cuz you know once I start, I will keep going til it’s all done (Remember that “mildly” thing?) I just don’t want to do all that. Even though that sense of pride and accomplishment would be so good. Nope, nuh uh. Not going to.
  6. I have to pee again, dang it!
  7. I’m sure there is a seven because I felt so whiny when I started this post.
  8. But at least I did accomplish something!
8 thoughts on “♪♫ Here come those tears again

  1. Laura Droege

    I’m sorry you’re having a tough time!

    In regard to #2, with your “addictive personality”: Processed foods ARE addictive. The food makers make certain of that. Case in point: I do not like donuts. Never have. But my husband bought donuts for my daughter’s sleepover party on New Year’s. The box was open, so I decided to have half of one. I cut one in half, ate it, found it as nasty as ever, and started talking to my child. Even though my mouth had found the taste of the food to be awful, I ate the second half. This despite having 1) run for an hour at the gym only an hour or two before, 2) disliking the taste, 3) being a disciplined person who gets up at 4 each morning to hit the gym for an hour, and 4) being a person who prefers fruits,vegetables, and other healthy foods. If I couldn’t resist the addictive power of a doughnut, then what hope does anyone have who actually likes them?!

    So if you have trouble resisting the temptation to have a second slice (or the whole cake), it may not be entirely your fault. The food companies want us addicted to their junk food and actually add things to the product that increase our cravings; that way, they make more money. Sickening, isn’t it?

    Long-winded comment, I know. But I don’t want to see you blaming yourself for food cravings that aren’t your fault!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. kbailey374 Post author

      Thank you Laura! oh sometimes it is so hard! Other times, if I just leave things alone, I’m good. I went 2 years minus one day with no sugar, no flour, a few other no’s, did real well. But when I got too close to that 2 years I couldn’t take it anymore lol. THANK YOU for the comment and no it wasn’t long winded, it was good!

      Like

      Reply
      1. Laura Droege

        Oh, I had a similar experience with soft drinks. I went for several years without one, then got stuck in a situation where I needed caffeine and Diet Coke was the only thing available. Then I started having one or two on a semi-regular basis. I learned my lesson, though, after I had a horrible moody episode the day after having three Diet Cokes. No more for me!

        Liked by 1 person

        Reply

Leave a Reply

