Happy Happy Joy Joy!

Hope you have a wonderful day today my friends! Independence Day whether far or near, freedom from lack and freedom from fear. Big hugs! I have had so much discouragement lately, and so hungry, and blowing up like a balloon! Time to take the doctor by the neck and say ok, my Friend, time to get me off this stuff and onto something that works! And preferably something that makes me LOSE weight! THAT would make me “happy,” lol…

As usual wanting to avoid holidays, partly habit, partly just so dog-gone depressed. Lord please help me! Here’s to a good rest-of-the-year, whattaya think? And no I am not toasting with alcohol. Been “independent” of that since December 1985, all glory to God!

For those who have freedom in Christ, a wonderful song today. God bless you! For God hath not given us a spirit of fear, but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind! 2 Timothy 1:7

8 thoughts on “Happy Happy Joy Joy!

    1. kbailey374 Post author

      So far it has, I am taking an old “family” recipe (taken from the Cool Whip guys) and customizing it for the 4th. I plan to take a pic and post the recipe later! 😉 Going to give some to a few friends of mine. So that’s a step up from what I’d planned! Which was, “nuthin’ …” lol

      Like

      Reply
  1. KatieComeBack

    I’m sorry your world’s been dark lately. Why not make the holiday about YOU – do something that’s indulgent and relaxing. (For me it’d be sitting outside and reading an entire book.) Hugs. Just because the calendar says today is “special” does NOT mean you have ANY obligation to celebrate ANYTHING other than the wondrous creation that YOU are.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. kbailey374 Post author

      Thank you, Katie! I am having fun so far and do have a good book to read after I’m done “playin’ in the water …” (see blog entry if it makes it to the “page” later lol…)

      Liked by 2 people

      Reply

Leave a Reply

